University of Oregon

Subject Librarians, by Subject

Our Subject Librarians and Specialists have expertise in academic disciplines. They are listed below along with their Research Guides. Please contact them to schedule an individual or group consultation to assist you with your research needs or to schedule a course presentation.

If you need assistance right now – Ask Us

Subject/Link to Research Guide Name Email Meet with the Librarian
Advertising and Public Relations Carolina Hernandez cahernan@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
African Studies David Woken dwoken@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment by Email
Anthropology Miriam Rigby rigby@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Archaeology Miriam Rigby rigby@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Architecture Edward H. Teague ehteague@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment by Email
Archives Elizabeth Peterson emp@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Art Sara DeWaay sdewaay@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Art History Sara DeWaay sdewaay@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Arts Administration Sara DeWaay sdewaay@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Arts and Technology Sara DeWaay sdewaay@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Asian Studies Xiaotong Wang xtw@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment by Email
Biology Dean Walton dpwalton@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Business Genifer Snipes gsnipes@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Chemistry Annie Zeidman-Karpinski annie@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Chinese Studies Xiaotong Wang xtw@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment by Email
Cinema Studies Elizabeth Peterson emp@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Classics Jeff Staiger jstaiger@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Communication Disorders Katherine Donaldson kdonalds@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Comparative Literature Elizabeth Peterson emp@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Computer & Information Science Kristin Buxton kbuxton@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Counseling Psychology Katherine Donaldson kdonalds@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Dance Ann Shaffer ashaffer@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Data Management Jonathan Cain jocain@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Economics Genifer Snipes gsnipes@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Education Katherine Donaldson kdonalds@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Environmental Studies Dean Walton dpwalton@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Ethnic Studies Miriam Rigby rigby@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Family & Human Services Katherine Donaldson kdonalds@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Folklore Nathan Georgitis nathang@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment by Email
Geography Kathleen Stroud kstroud@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment by Email
Geological Sciences Dean Walton dpwalton@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
German & Scandinavian Studies Bruce Tabb btabb@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment by Email
Government Information Victoria Mitchell vmitch@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Historic Preservation Edward H. Teague ehteague@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment by Email
History Jennifer O'Neal joneal@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment by Email
History David Woken dwoken@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment by Email
Human Physiology Annie Zeidman-Karpinski annie@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Interior Architecture Edward H. Teague ehteague@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment by Email
International Studies Victoria Mitchell vmitch@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Japanese Studies Kevin McDowell kevinmc@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Journalism Carolina Hernandez cahernan@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Landscape Architecture Edward H. Teague ehteague@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment by Email
Latin American Studies David Woken dwoken@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment by Email
Law Megan Austin meganaus@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment by Email
Law Jaye Barlous barlous@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment by Email
Law Tina Ching chingt@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment by Email
Law Mary Ann Hyatt mahyatt@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment by Email
Law Angus Nesbit anesbit@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment by Email
Law Kelly Reynolds kellycr@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment by Email
Linguistics Katy Lenn klenn@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Literature & Literary Criticism Jeff Staiger jstaiger@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Maps Kathleen Stroud kstroud@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment by Email
Mathematics Kristin Buxton kbuxton@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Media Studies Carolina Hernandez cahernan@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Medieval Studies David Woken dwoken@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment by Email
Music Ann Shaffer ashaffer@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Native Studies Jennifer O'Neal joneal@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment by Email
Neuroscience Dean Walton dpwalton@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
News & Newspapers Carolina Hernandez cahernan@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Philosophy Jeff Staiger jstaiger@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Physics Kristin Buxton kbuxton@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Physics Dean Walton dpwalton@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Planning, Public Policy & Management Jonathan Cain jocain@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Political Science Victoria Mitchell vmitch@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Product Design Sara DeWaay sdewaay@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Psychology Barbara Jenkins jenkins@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Religious Studies Barbara Jenkins jenkins@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Romance Languages Jeff Staiger jstaiger@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Romance Languages David Woken dwoken@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment by Email
Russian, East European, and Eurasian Studies Heghine Hakobyan heghineh@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment by Email
Sociology Miriam Rigby rigby@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Southeast Asian Studies Kevin McDowell kevinmc@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Theater Arts Elizabeth Peterson emp@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment
Women's & Gender Studies Linda Long llong@uoregon.edu Schedule Appointment by Email
University of Oregon Libraries
1501 Kincaid Street Eugene, OR
97403-1299
T: (541) 346-3053
F: (541) 346-3485
Make a Gift