Subject and Area Librarians

Our librarians have expertise in a variety of academic disciplines and research services. They are listed below along with links to further information about their specialties. Please contact them for assistance with your research and teaching needs.

If you need immediate assistance, use our Chat 24x7 service or Ask Us.

Subject Area Name Email Meet with the Librarian
African Studies Miriam Rigby rigby@uoregon.edu
Anthropology Miriam Rigby rigby@uoregon.edu
Archaeology Miriam Rigby rigby@uoregon.edu
Architecture Morning Star Padilla mstar@uoregon.edu
Art Morning Star Padilla mstar@uoregon.edu
Art History Morning Star Padilla mstar@uoregon.edu
Arts and Administration Morning Star Padilla mstar@uoregon.edu
Asian Studies Xiaotong Wang xtw@uoregon.edu
Biology Dean Walton dpwalton@uoregon.edu
Black Studies Miriam Rigby rigby@uoregon.edu
Business Genifer Snipes gsnipes@uoregon.edu
Chemistry Annie Zeidman-Karpinski annie@uoregon.edu
Chinese Studies Xiaotong Wang xtw@uoregon.edu
Cinema Studies Jeff Staiger jstaiger@uoregon.edu
Clark Honors College Jeff Staiger jstaiger@uoregon.edu
Classics Jeff Staiger jstaiger@uoregon.edu
Communication Disorders Katherine Donaldson kdonalds@uoregon.edu
Comparative Literature Jeff Staiger jstaiger@uoregon.edu
Computer Science Kristin Buxton kbuxton@uoregon.edu
Copyright Kate Thornhill kmthorn@uoregon.edu
Copyright Franny Gaede mfgaede@uoregon.edu
Counseling Psychology Katherine Donaldson kdonalds@uoregon.edu
Dance Ann Shaffer ashaffer@uoregon.edu
Data Management Erin Winter emwin@uoregon.edu
Data Management Gabriele Hayden ghayden@uoregon.edu
Data Management Kate Thornhill kmthorn@uoregon.edu
Data Services Gabriele Hayden ghayden@uoregon.edu
Data Services Erin Winter emwin@uoregon.edu
Digital Projects Kate Thornhill kmthorn@uoregon.edu
Digital Scholarship Services Franny Gaede mfgaede@uoregon.edu
Economics Genifer Snipes gsnipes@uoregon.edu
Education Katherine Donaldson kdonalds@uoregon.edu
Environmental Studies Dean Walton dpwalton@uoregon.edu
Ethnic Studies Miriam Rigby rigby@uoregon.edu
Family/Human Services Katherine Donaldson kdonalds@uoregon.edu
Folklore Jeff Staiger jstaiger@uoregon.edu
Food Studies Miriam Rigby rigby@uoregon.edu
French Jeff Staiger jstaiger@uoregon.edu
Geography Dean Walton dpwalton@uoregon.edu
Geological Sciences Dean Walton dpwalton@uoregon.edu
German and Scandinavian Studies Heghine Hakobyan heghineh@uoregon.edu
Global Studies Miriam Rigby rigby@uoregon.edu
Government Information Kathy Stroud kstroud@uoregon.edu
Grants / Foundations Katherine Donaldson kdonalds@uoregon.edu
Historic Preservation Morning Star Padilla mstar@uoregon.edu
History Kevin McDowell kevinmc@uoregon.edu
Human Physiology Annie Zeidman-Karpinski annie@uoregon.edu
Instructional Design/eLearning Rayne Vieger raynev@uoregon.edu
Interior Architecture Morning Star Padilla mstar@uoregon.edu
Italian Jeff Staiger jstaiger@uoregon.edu
Japanese Studies Kevin McDowell kevinmc@uoregon.edu
Journalism and Communication Kevin McDowell kevinmc@uoregon.edu
Journalism and Communication Talia Paz tpaz@uoregon.edu
Judaic Studies Heghine Hakobyan heghineh@uoregon.edu
Knight Campus Annie Zeidman-Karpinski annie@uoregon.edu
Landscape Architecture Morning Star Padilla mstar@uoregon.edu
Latin American Studies Miriam Rigby rigby@uoregon.edu
Law Kelly Reynolds kellycr@uoregon.edu
Law Angus Nesbit anesbit@uoregon.edu
Linguistics Katherine Donaldson kdonalds@uoregon.edu
Literature/ Literary Criticism Jeff Staiger jstaiger@uoregon.edu
Maps Kathy Stroud kstroud@uoregon.edu
Marine Biology Dean Walton dpwalton@uoregon.edu
Mathematics Kristin Buxton kbuxton@uoregon.edu
Media Studies Kevin McDowell kevinmc@uoregon.edu
Medieval Studies Kevin McDowell kevinmc@uoregon.edu
Music Ann Shaffer ashaffer@uoregon.edu
Native American and Indigenous Studies Miriam Rigby rigby@uoregon.edu
Neuroscience Annie Zeidman-Karpinski annie@uoregon.edu
Newspaper Resources Kevin McDowell kevinmc@uoregon.edu
Open Access Franny Gaede mfgaede@uoregon.edu
Open Access Miriam Rigby rigby@uoregon.edu
Open Educational Resources Rayne Vieger raynev@uoregon.edu
Philosophy Jeff Staiger jstaiger@uoregon.edu
Physics Kristin Buxton kbuxton@uoregon.edu
Planning and Public Policy Kathy Stroud kstroud@uoregon.edu
Political Science Kevin McDowell kevinmc@uoregon.edu
Product Design Morning Star Padilla mstar@uoregon.edu
Psychology Dean Walton dpwalton@uoregon.edu
Public Relations and Advertising Research Genifer Snipes gsnipes@uoregon.edu
Public Relations and Advertising Research Talia Paz tpaz@uoregon.edu
Religious Studies Heghine Hakobyan heghineh@uoregon.edu
Romance Languages Jeff Staiger jstaiger@uoregon.edu
Russian, East European, and Eurasian Studies Heghine Hakobyan heghineh@uoregon.edu
Sociology Miriam Rigby rigby@uoregon.edu
South Asian History Miriam Rigby rigby@uoregon.edu
Southeast Asian Studies Kevin McDowell kevinmc@uoregon.edu
Spanish and Portuguese Jeff Staiger jstaiger@uoregon.edu
Textbook Affordability Rayne Vieger raynev@uoregon.edu
Theater Arts Jeff Staiger jstaiger@uoregon.edu
Women's & Gender Studies Miriam Rigby rigby@uoregon.edu