Directory by Department

Library Administration

Alicia Salaz
Vice Provost and University Librarian
asalaz@uoregon.edu
541-346-1892

Location
Knight Library

Languages
Arabic, Spanish

Evey Lennon

Evey Lennon
Associate Vice Provost and University Librarian for Central Services
evey@uoregon.edu
541-346-2682

Location
Knight Library

Joe Williams
Associate Vice Provost and University Librarian for Data, Access, Research, and Teaching Services
joewms@uoregon.edu
541-346-7527

Location
Knight Library

Le Yang

Le Yang
Associate Vice Provost & University Librarian for Collections, Discovery, and Digital Strategy
leyang@uoregon.edu

Location
Knight Library

Central Services

Evey Lennon

Evey Lennon
Associate Vice Provost and University Librarian for Central Services
evey@uoregon.edu
541-346-2682

Location
Knight Library

Maria Chiochios

Maria Chiochios
Assessment and Analytics Manager
chiochio@uoregon.edu

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Administration

Kate Conley
Editorial Content & Communications Specialist
katec@uoregon.edu
541-346-1880

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Communications and Outreach

Rebecca DesPrez

Rebecca DesPrez
Executive Assistant to VPUL
rebecca1@uoregon.edu
541-346-1894

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Administration

Languages
Arabic, German, Persian (Farsi), Turkish

Randi Eby
Executive Assistant to AVPULs
randieby@uoregon.edu
541-346-7488

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Administration

Mandi Garcia
Creative Content and Communication Specialist
amandag@uoregon.edu
541-346-0761

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Communications and Outreach

Languages
Spanish

Doug Hodson
Maintenance Labor Coordinator
dhodson@uoregon.edu
541-359-8517

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Operations

Amy Lake

Amy Lake
Director of Operations
amydlake@uoregon.edu
541-346-1829

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Operations

Brian Lym
Director for Employee Engagement, Development & Belonging (Senior Librarian/Career Faculty)
blym@uoregon.edu
541-346-0091

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Administration

Liam McClary
Associate Director of Finance
lmcclary@uoregon.edu

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Administration

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Operations

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Operations

Collections, Discovery and Digital Strategy

Le Yang

Le Yang
Associate Vice Provost & University Librarian for Collections, Discovery, and Digital Strategy
leyang@uoregon.edu

Location
Knight Library

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Application Development and Integration

Lauren Anderson
Cataloging and Collection Integration Project Lead
lhuff3@uoregon.edu
503-412-3674

Location
Portland Library and Learning Commons

Sub Unit
Resource Description Services

Adam Becker
Director of Application Development & Integration
abecker0@uoregon.edu

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Application Development and Integration

Samuel Bothun
Digitization Technician
sbothun2@uoregon.edu

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Digital Library Services

Kay Brooks
Temporary Rare Books Cataloger
kmbrooks@uoregon.edu
541-346-1849

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Resource Description Services

Shannon Brown

Shannon Brown
Electronic Resources Acquisitions Specialist
sbrown28@uoregon.edu

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Collection Strategies

Damon Campbell
Acquisitions Librarian and Team Lead
dcamp@uoregon.edu
541-346-3062

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Collection Strategies

Languages
English

Christine Carmichael
Serials Cataloger/Rare Specialist
christyc@uoregon.edu
541-346-1840

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Resource Description Services

Matt Collins
Aerial Photography and Documents Coordinator
mattcoll@uoregon.edu
541-346-0671

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Digital Library Services

Laura Damiani

Laura Damiani
Continuing Resource Specialist
ldamiani@uoregon.edu
541-346-1821

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Collection Strategies

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Application Development and Integration

Rebecca Fisher
Electronic Resources Specialist/Serials Cataloger
rfisher@uoregon.edu

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Collection Strategies

Sarah Fisher
Metadata Technician
sfisher@uoregon.edu

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Digital Library Services

Dave Fowler
Licensing and Collection Analysis Librarian
dcfowler@uoregon.edu
541-346-1839

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Collection Strategies

Languages
French

Mary Grenci

Mary Grenci
Electronic Resources Team Lead
mgrenci@uoregon.edu
541-346-5607

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Collection Strategies

Heghine Hakobyan

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Resource Description Services

Subject Areas
German and Scandinavian Studies, Judaic Studies, Religious Studies, Russian, East European, and Eurasian Studies
My research guides

Lydia Harlan

Location
Knight Library

Paul Harvey
Cataloger and Metadata Technician
pharvey4@uoregon.edu
541-346-1828

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Resource Description Services

Ryan Hildebrand

Ryan Hildebrand
Director, Resource Description Services
rhilde@uoregon.edu
541-346-1844

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Resource Description Services

Mitch Hughey

Mitch Hughey
Music Cataloger and Metadata Technician
mhughey@uoregon.edu

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Resource Description Services

Languages
Spanish

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Resource Description Services

Languages
Korean

David Landazuri

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Resource Description Services

Audrey Lee
Cataloger and Binding Technician
audlee@uoregon.edu
541-346-1868

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Resource Description Services

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Resource Description Services

Azle Malinalo-Alvarez
Digital Project Consultant
azle@uoregon.edu

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Digital Library Services

Kumiko McDowell
Japanese Cataloger/Metadata Technician
kumikom@uoregon.edu
541-346-1855

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Resource Description Services

Kelley McGrath
Metadata Management Librarian
kelleym@uoregon.edu
541-346-8232

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Resource Description Services

Elizabeth Peterson

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Digital Library Services

Languages
French, Spanish

Allyson Rodriguez
Director of Collection Strategies
arod@uoregon.edu
541-346-3076

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Collection Strategies

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Application Development and Integration

Julia Simic
Director of Digital Library Services
jsimic@uoregon.edu
541-346-2209

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Digital Library Services

Harriett Smith

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Resource Description Services

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Collection Strategies

Languages
Russian

Kathy Stroud
Cartographic and Government Information Librarian
kstroud@uoregon.edu
541-346-3051
Schedule an appointment

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Digital Library Services

Subject Areas
Government Information, Maps, Planning and Public Policy
My research guides

Randy Sullivan
Digital Production Manager
randyrs@uoregon.edu
541-346-1853

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Digital Library Services

John Taylor
Electronic Resources Specialist
pjt@uoregon.edu
541-346-1865

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Collection Strategies

Languages
Latin

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Collection Strategies

Megan Walter
Library Applications Developer
mwalter2@uoregon.edu
541-346-4585

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Application Development and Integration

Xiatong Wang

Xiaotong Wang
East Asian Cataloging Team Leader/Chinese Studies Specialist
xtw@uoregon.edu
541-346-1857

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Resource Description Services

Subject Areas
Asian Studies, Chinese Studies
My research guides

Languages
Chinese

Brenda Willis
Rare/Non-Book Processing Technician
bgleeson@uoregon.edu
541-346-1971

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Resource Description Services

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Digital Library Services

John Zhang
Interim ADI Analyst
johnzhan@uoregon.edu

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Application Development and Integration

Data, Access, Research, and Teaching Services

Joe Williams
Associate Vice Provost and University Librarian for Data, Access, Research, and Teaching Services
joewms@uoregon.edu
541-346-7527

Location
Knight Library

Michael Brown
Library Manager, UO Portland Library
brownm@uoregon.edu
503-412-3673

Location
Portland Library and Learning Commons

Sub Unit
Branch Operations

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Access Services

Jennifer Bath
Design Library Specialist
jbath@uoregon.edu
541-346-1867

Location
Design Library

Sub Unit
Branch Operations

Kristin Buxton

Location
Allan Price Science Commons and Research Library

Sub Unit
Teaching and Liaison Services

Subject Areas
Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics
My Research Guides

Nancy Cunningham
Director, Teaching and Liaison Services and Branch Operations
nancyc@uoregon.edu

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Branch Operations, Teaching and Liaison Services

Languages
Spanish

Katherine Donaldson

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Teaching and Liaison Services

Subject Areas
Communication Disorders, Counseling Psychology, Education, Family/Human Services, Grants / Foundations, Linguistics
My research guides

Lane DuBois
Access Services Technician
jdubois@uoregon.edu
541-346-0362

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Access Services

Briana Duncan
Access Services Technician
brianad@uoregon.edu
(541) 346-1380

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Access Services

Cathy Flynn-Purvis

Cathy Flynn-Purvis
Institutional Repository Manager
cflynn@uoregon.edu
541-346-1961

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Department of Open Research

Languages
Spanish

Franny Gaede

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Department of Open Research

Subject Areas
Copyright, Digital Scholarship Services, Open Access

Languages
Russian, Spanish

Samuel Galli
Reserves and Resource Sharing Clerk
sgalli@uoregon.edu
541-346-2658

Location
Allan Price Science Commons and Research Library

Sub Unit
Branch Operations

Gabriele Hayden

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Department of Open Research

Subject Areas
Data Management, Data Services

Languages
French, German, Portuguese, Spanish

David Ketchum
Director, Access Services
dketchum@uoregon.edu
541-346-1884

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Access Services

Emily Kraschel
Data Services Workshop Coordinator
enk@uoregon.edu

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Department of Open Research

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Access Services

Zac Laugheed

Zac Laugheed
Access Services Specialist
zlaughee@uoregon.edu
541-346-8864

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Access Services

Kevin McDowell

Kevin McDowell
Japanese Studies Librarian, Subject Specialist for History, Interim Subject Specialist for Political Science
kevinmc@uoregon.edu
541-346-8923
Schedule Appointment

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Teaching and Liaison Services

Subject Areas
History, Japanese Studies, Journalism and Communication, Media Studies, Medieval Studies, Newspaper Resources, Political Science, Southeast Asian Studies
My Research Guides

Languages
Japanese

Cameron Mulder

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Department of Open Research

Location
Rippey Library, Oregon Institute of Marine Biology

Sub Unit
Branch Operations

Jimmy Murray

Jimmy Murray
Technology Specialist & Student Supervisor
jmurray2@uoregon.edu
541-346-2659

Location
Allan Price Science Commons and Research Library

Lara Nesselroad

Lara Nesselroad
Manager, Science and Design Libraries
lnessel@uoregon.edu
541-346-2664

Location
Allan Price Science Commons and Research Library

Sub Unit
Branch Operations

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Access Services

Morning Star Padilla
Head of Arts & Humanities Liaisons
mstar@uoregon.edu

Schedule Appointment

Location
Design Library

Sub Unit
Teaching and Liaison Services

Subject Areas
Architecture, Art, Art History, Arts and Administration, Historic Preservation, Interior Architecture, Landscape Architecture, Product Design
My Research Guides

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Access Services

Talia Paz

Talia Paz
Journalism, Communication, and Digital Literacy Librarian
tpaz@uoregon.edu

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Teaching and Liaison Services

Subject Areas
Journalism and Communication, Public Relations and Advertising Research
Journalism and Communication Research Guides

Miriam Rigby

Miriam Rigby
Social Sciences Librarian
rigby@uoregon.edu
541-346-7202

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Teaching and Liaison Services

Subject Areas
African Studies, Anthropology, Archaeology, Black Studies, Ethnic Studies, Food Studies, Global Studies, Latin American Studies, Native American and Indigenous Studies, Open Access, Sociology, South Asian History, Women's & Gender Studies
My research guides

Blake Scott
Access Services Specialist
bscott@uoregon.edu
541-346-0755

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Access Services

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Department of Open Research

Ann Shaffer

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Teaching and Liaison Services

Subject Areas
Dance, Music
My research guides

Languages
French, German, Latin

Kate Smith

Kate Smith
Assistant Director of Access Services
ksession@uoregon.edu
541-346-1916

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Access Services

Genifer Snipes

Genifer Snipes
Head of Social Science Liaisons and Business & Entrepreneurship Librarian
gsnipes@uoregon.edu
541-346-4139
Schedule an appointment

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Teaching and Liaison Services

Subject Areas
Public Relations and Advertising Research, Business, Economics
My research guides

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Teaching and Liaison Services

Subject Areas
Cinema Studies, Classics, Comparative Literature, Folklore, French, Italian, Literature/ Literary Criticism, Philosophy, Romance Languages, Spanish and Portuguese, Theater Arts, Clark Honors College
My Research Guides

Languages
French, German, Italian

Sammi Strawser
Access Services Technician
sfisher4@uoregon.edu
541-346-0760

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Access Services

Kate Thornhill
Public Scholarship Librarian
kmthorn@uoregon.edu
541-346-3714

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Department of Open Research

Subject Areas
Copyright, Data Management, Digital Projects
My research guides

Rayne Vieger

Rayne Vieger
Head of Digital Publishing and Pedagogy
raynev@uoregon.edu
541-346-1856
Schedule an appointment

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Department of Open Research

Subject Areas
Instructional Design/eLearning, Open Educational Resources, Textbook Affordability
My research guides

Kristin Walker
Resource Sharing Librarian
kbwa@uoregon.edu

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Access Services

Dean Walton

Dean Walton
Lorry I. Lokey Science & Technology Outreach Librarian
dpwalton@uoregon.edu
541-346-2871
Schedule an appointment

Location
Allan Price Science Commons and Research Library

Sub Unit
Teaching and Liaison Services

Subject Areas
Biology, Environmental Studies, Geography, Geological Sciences, Marine Biology, Psychology

Erin Winter
Research Data Management Librarian
emwin@uoregon.edu
541-346-2291
Schedule Appointment

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Teaching and Liaison Services

Subject Areas
Data Services, Data Management

Annie Zeidman-Karpinksi

Annie Zeidman-Karpinski
The Kenneth M. and Kenda H. Singer Science Librarian
annie@uoregon.edu
541-346-2663
Schedule an appointment

Location
Allan Price Science Commons and Research Library

Sub Unit
Teaching and Liaison Services

Subject Areas
Chemistry, Human Physiology, Knight Campus, Neuroscience

Languages
American Sign Language

April Zeller
Access Services Assistant
azeller@uoregon.edu

Location
Knight Library

Sub Unit
Access Services

Emeritus Faculty

Location
Knight Library

Location
Knight Library

George Shipman
Professor Emeritus
phkulem@uoregon.edu

Location
Knight Library

Law Library

Location
John E. Jaqua Law Library

Location
John E. Jaqua Law Library

Megan Austin
Pro Tem Reference Librarian
meganaus@uoregon.edu

Location
John E. Jaqua Law Library

Languages
Spanish

Location
John E. Jaqua Law Library

Location
John E. Jaqua Law Library

Languages
Russian

Location
John E. Jaqua Law Library

Location
John E. Jaqua Law Library

Diane Haas
Metadata Services Technician
dkhaas@uoregon.edu
541-346-1656

Location
John E. Jaqua Law Library

Chrissy Hursh
Evening & Weekend Coordinator
chursh@uoregon.edu
541-346-1851

Location
John E. Jaqua Law Library

Angus Nesbit
Head of Public Services, Law Library
anesbit@uoregon.edu
541-346-1673

Location
John E. Jaqua Law Library

Subject Areas
Law

Location
John E. Jaqua Law Library

Subject Areas
Law

Languages
French

Marcie Stout
Acquisitions & Budget Specialist
mjstout@uoregon.edu
541-346-0798

Location
John E. Jaqua Law Library

Ilona Tsutsui
Head of Collections and Acquisitions, Law Library
itsutsui@uoregon.edu
541-346-1657

Location
John E. Jaqua Law Library

Network Startup Resource Center

Steven Huter
Director, Network Startup Resource Center
sghuter@uoregon.edu
541-346-3547

Location
Knight Library

Hervey Allen
Assistant Director, Network Startup Resource Center
hervey@uoregon.edu
541-346-1813

Location
Knight Library

Languages
Spanish

Location
Knight Library

Hans Kuhn
Network Trainer and Project Manager
hkuhn@uoregon.edu
541-346-1778

Location
Knight Library

Dylan Lennon
Grants and Administrative Coordinator
dylennon@uoregon.edu

Location

Dale Smith
International Network Coordinator
dsmith@uoregon.edu
541-346-1745

Location
Knight Library

Special Collections and University Archives

Location
Knight Library

Languages
American Sign Language

Alexa Goff
Accessioning and Processing Archivist
agoff@uoregon.edu
541-346-1875

Location
Knight Library

Lauren Goss

Lauren Goss
Reference Services Coordinator and Assistant University Archivist for Athletics
lgoss5@uoregon.edu
541-346-2487

Location
Knight Library

Katy Lenn
Senior Reference Archivist
klenn@uoregon.edu
541.346.2652

Location
Knight Library

Linda Long

Linda Long
Curator of Manuscripts
llong@uoregon.edu
541-346-1906

Location
Knight Library

Sarah Lueders
Special Projects Processing Archivist
slueder2@uoregon.edu

Location
Knight Library

Patrick McCall
Special Project Processing Archivist
pmccall2@uoregon.edu

Location
Knight Library

Danielle Mericle

Danielle Mericle
Curator of Visual Materials
dmericle@uoregon.edu
541-346-1949

Location
Knight Library

Emily Moore
Instruction and Outreach Archivist
mlemoore@uoregon.edu

Location
Knight Library

Austin Munsell
Assistant Director of Collections Management
amunsell@uoregon.edu
541-346-1908

Location
Knight Library

Benjamin Murphy
Corrigan Solari University Archivist & Historian
murphybp@uoregon.edu
541-346-0363

Location
Knight Library

Mahala Ruddell
Lead Processing Archivist
mahalar@uoregon.edu

Location
Knight Library

Location
Knight Library