Library Administration

Library Administration handles internal and external administrative and leadership matters for the Libraries, and is responsible for executive leadership, strategic planning, budgeting, compliance and risk matters, library human resources, development/fundraising, and the overall operation of the University of Oregon Libraries.

Hours and Location

people walking out the front door   Knight Library, Room 115
   1299 University of Oregon
   Eugene, OR 97403-1299
   (541) 346-3056
   Fax: (541) 346-3485
   libadmin@uoregon.edu

The Library Administration Office is open Monday-Friday, 8am-5pm.

Note: Library Administration is closed whenever the Knight Library is closed. Please see Knight Library hours page for information on holidays and changes to regular hours.

Organization Charts

Library Administration and Management

Administrators/Staff

Alicia Salaz
Vice Provost and University Librarian (VPUL)
(541) 346-1892, asalaz@uoregon.edu

Rebecca DesPrez
Executive Assistant to the VPUL
(541) 346-1894, rebecca1@uoregon.edu

Joe Williams
Associate Vice Provost & University Librarian (VPUL) for Research, Instruction, and Access Services
joewms@uoregon.edu

Le Yang
Associate Vice Provost & University Librarian (VPUL) for Collections and Discovery Services
leyang@uoregon.edu

Evey Lennon
Associate Vice Provost & University Librarian (VPUL) for Central Services
(541) 346-2682, evey@uoregon.edu

Melissa Gold
HR Coordinator
mgold@uoregon.edu

Keely Miller
Administrative Assistant
kmiller9@uoregon.edu

Justin Demsky
Fiscal Coordinator
(541) 346-1893, jdemsky@uoregon.edu

Monica Wan
Payroll & Accounting Coordinator
mwan@uoregon.edu