University of Oregon

Library Administration

Library Administration handles internal and external administrative matters for the Libraries, providing managerial leadership, strategic planning, resource management, development/fundraising, and direction of the overall operations of the University Libraries.

Hours and Location

people walking out the front door   Knight Library, Room 115
   1299 University of Oregon
   Eugene, OR 97403-1299
   (541) 346-3056
   Fax: (541) 346-3485
   libadmin@uoregon.edu


The Library Administration Office is open Monday-Friday, 8am-5pm. 

Note: Library Administration is closed on the following holidays: New Year's Day, Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day and day after, Christmas Eve, and Christmas Day. 

Organization Charts

Library Administration and Management

Services and Programs

Administrative Services
Library Development and Giving

Facts and Figures

UO Libraries Quick Facts and Figures

Administrators/Staff

Adriene Lim
Dean of Libraries and Philip H. Knight Chair
(541) 346-1891, alim@uoregon.edu 

Susan Breakenridge
Assistant Dean, Administrative Services
(541) 346-2682, sjb1@uoregon.edu

Helen Chu
Associate Dean of Libraries, Chief Academic Technology Officer
(541) 346-1235, helenc@uoregon.edu

Justin Demsky
Fiscal Coordinator
(541) 346-1893, jdemsky@uoregon.edu

Abigail Erwin
Executive Assistant to Dean of Libraries
(541) 346-1894, abigail@uoregon.edu

Shelley Harshe
Administrative Operations Manager
(541) 346-1891, sharshe@uoregon.edu

Crystal K. Karlsen
Human Resources Specialist
(541) 346-1898, ckarlsen@uoregon.edu

Jan Smith
Administrative Assistant
(541) 346-3056, jansmith@uoregon.edu

Erin Stoddart
Strategic Projects and Grants Development Librarian
(541) 346-1874, estodd@uoregon.edu

Mark R. Watson
Associate Dean of Libraries, Research Services
(541) 346-1896, mrwatson@uoregon.edu

University of Oregon Libraries
1501 Kincaid Street Eugene, OR
97403-1299
T: (541) 346-3053
F: (541) 346-3485
Make a Gift