Tee A. Corinne Memorial Travel Fellowship

This fellowship is sponsored by UO Libraries' Special Collections and University Archives at the University of Oregon. 


The Tee A. Corinne Memorial Travel Fellowship encourages research within the Oregon lesbian intentional communities collections, the Tee A. Corinne Papers, the Eugene Lesbian Oral History Project Collection, and other collections relating to lesbian sexuality. The UO Libraries Special Collections and University Archives (SCUA) houses the papers of Tee A. Corinne, Ruth Mountaingrove, Carol Newhouse, Jean Mountaingrove, Lee Lynch, Beverly Brown, Gail Lorene Pyburn, Sally Miller Gearhart, Joanna Russ, Alice Sheldon (James Tiptree, Jr.), in addition to an extensive collection of records reflecting the lesbian separatist intentional communities in southern Oregon. These include the WomanShare Collective Records, the Rootworks Records, the Oregon Women’s Land (OWL) Farm Records, and the SO CLAP! (Southern Oregon Country Lesbian Archival Project) Collection.

Fellowship Description

This award supports travel for the purpose of research on these papers and records housed in SCUA. These short-term research fellowships are open to undergraduates, master’s and doctoral students, postdoctoral scholars, college and university faculty at every rank, and independent scholars working in lesbian sexuality. In 2025, fellowships of $3,000 will be awarded to conduct research within these collections. The fellowship selection committee will include representatives from the UO Libraries Special Collections and University Archives (SCUA) and selected academic faculty. Fellows should be aware that, depending on their status and country of origin, the US government may consider their award taxable income. It is recommended that fellows familiarize themselves with their tax status and take necessary steps to plan for and pay any potential fees.

Fellows Will

  • Complete their research at the University of Oregon within a year of award notification;
  • Present a 30-45 minute, recorded lecture at a virtual speaker series hosted by SCUA, followed by a moderated Q&A;
  • Submit a copy of their final project or publication to SCUA;
  • Acknowledge the Tee A. Corinne Memorial Travel Fellowship and its sponsor, UO Special Collections and University Archives, in all publications resulting from the research fellowship.

Access application here

  • A 1,000-word (maximum) proposal that describes the project for which these collections will be consulted, as well as the role that the applicant expects these collections will play in the project;
  • A curriculum vitae or resume;
  • Full contact information;
  • Full name of applicant must appear on each page of the application;
  • Two letters of recommendation (must be submitted separately to Emily Moore at mlemoore@uoregon.edu)

Fellows awarded funding will be notified by late March of the application year

Tee A. Corrine Fellows

  • 2020 (dual awards): Cassandre Di Lauro and Charlotte Flint
  • 2021 (multiple awards): Sarah Cooper, Ariel Evans, Anais Dupuis and Cecil Simon
  • 2023 (dual awards): Ariel Goldberg and Sam Wrigglesworth
  • 2024: (dual awards): Cecily Evonuk and Shai Feraro