University of Oregon

Subject Librarians and Department Representatives

The subject librarians listed below are appointed liaisons to the university's academic departments and programs. In collaboration with faculty, staff and students, subject librarians:

  • build collections and facilitate access to networked information resources
  • support instruction
  • provide referrals to the many services offered by the UO Libraries.

For more information about working with your subject librarian, see "What Your Subject Librarian Can Do For You."
Also listed here are designated departmental library representatives and school/college library advisory committee members.

  Subject Area Subject Librarian Department Representative
to the Library
 

African Studies

David Woken
(541)346-1883
dwoken@uoregon.edu

-----
 

Anthropology

Miriam Rigby
(541)346-7202
rigby@uoregon.edu

Ana-Maurine Lara
(541)346-5032
 

Architecture

Edward Teague
(541)346-1954
ehteague@uoregon.edu

Howard Davis
(541)346-3665
 

Art

Edward Teague
(541)346-1954
ehteague@uoregon.edu

Laura Vandenburgh
(541)346-2093
 

Arts & Administration

Edward Teague
(541)346-1954
ehteague@uoregon.edu

-----
 

Art & Architecture History

Edward Teague
(541)346-1954
ehteague@uoregon.edu

Joyce Cheng
(541)346-3677
 

Biology

Dean Walton
(541)346-2871
dpwalton@uoregon.edu

Alan J Kelly
(541)346-6118
 

Business

Kaiping Zhang
(541)346-1960
kzhang@uoregon.edu

Xiaoding Liu
(541)346-3824
 

Chemistry

Brian Westra
(541)346-2654
bwestra@uoregon.edu

David Herrick
(541)346-2529
 

Chinese Studies

Xiaotong Wang
(541)346-1857
xtw@uoregon.edu

Bryna Goodman
(541)346-4825
 

Cinema Studies

Elizabeth Peterson
(541)346-3047
emp@uoregon.edu

Kathleen Karlyn
(541)346-3962
 

Clark Honors College

Miriam Rigby
(541)346-7202
rigby@uoregon.edu

Mark Carey
(541)346-8077
 

Classics

Jeff Staiger
(541)346-1897
jstaiger@uoregon.edu

Mary Jaeger
(541)346-4068
 

Comparative Literature

Elizabeth Peterson
(541)346-3047
emp@uoregon.edu

Lisa Freinkel
(541)346-0825
 

Computer &
Information Science

Annie Zeidman-Karpinski
(541)346-2663
annie@uoregon.edu

Michal Young
(541)346-4140
 

Dance

Ann Shaffer
(541)346-1850
ashaffer@uoregon.edu

Lori Kruckenberg
(541)346-3763
 

Digital Arts

Edward Teague
(541)346-1954
ehteague@uoregon.edu

Laura Vandenburgh
(541)346-2093
 

Documents (Federal)

Victoria Mitchell
(541)346-3076
vmitch@uoregon.edu

-----
 

Documents (International/State/Local)

Jonathan Cain
(541)346-1860
jocain@uoregon.edu

-----
 

Economics

Kaiping Zhang
(541)346-1960
kzhang@uoregon.edu

Dr. Glen R Waddell
(541)346-1259
 
 

Education

Katy Lenn
(541)346-3072
klenn@uoregon.edu

*Education Library Committee
 

English

Jeff Staiger
(541)346-1897
jstaiger@uoregon.edu

Gordon Sayre
(541)346-1313
 

Environmental Studies

Dean Walton
(541)346-2871
dpwalton@uoregon.edu

Katie Lynch
(541)346-5070
 

Ethnic Studies

Miriam Rigby
(541)346-7202
rigby@uoregon.edu

-----
 

Geography

Kathleen Stroud
(541)346-3051
kstroud@uoregon.edu

Xiaobo Su
(541)346-4568
 
 

Geology

Dean Walton
(541)346-2871
dpwalton@uoregon.edu

Emilie Hooft
(541)346-1455
 

Germanic Languages &
Literatures

Bruce Tabb
(541)346-1846
btabb@uoregon.edu

Gantt Gurley
(541)346-4101
 

Historic Preservation

Edward Teague
(541)346-1954
ehteague@uoregon.edu

Kingston Heath
(541)346-2115
 

History

David Woken
(541)346-1883
dwoken@uoregon.edu

James Mohr
(541)346-5903
 

Human Physiology

Annie Zeidman-Karpinski
(541)346-2663
annie@uoregon.edu

Andrew T Lovering
(541)346-0831
 

Interior Architecture

Edward Teague
(541)346-1954
ehteague@uoregon.edu

Howard Davis
(541)346-3665
 

International Studies

Yen Tran
(541)346-8782
yentran@uoregon.edu

Anita Weiss
(541)346-3245
 

Japanese Studies

Kevin McDowell
(541)346-8923
kevinmc@uoregon.edu

Bryna Goodman
(541)346-4825
 

Journalism
/Communication

Carolina Hernandez
(541)346-3078
cahernan@uoregon.edu

David Remund
(541)346-2186
 

Judaic Studies

Barbara Jenkins
(541)346-1925
jenkins@uoregon.edu

Deborah Green
(541)346-5974
 

Knight Library Reference

Katy Lenn
(541)346-3072
klenn@uoregon.edu

-----
 

Landscape Architecture

Edward Teague
(541)346-1954
ehteague@uoregon.edu

Elisabeth Chan
(541)346-2899
 

Latin American Studies

David Woken
(541)346-1883
dwoken@uoregon.edu

-----
 

Law

Law Library Faculty
(541)346-1654
lawref@uoregon.edu

Mary Ann Hyatt
(541)346-3097
mahyatt@uoregon.edu

 

 

Library Science

Kaiping Zhang
(541)346-2689
kzhang@uoregon.edu

-----
 

Linguistics

Katy Lenn
(541)346-3072
klenn@uoregon.edu

Cynthia M. Vakareliyska
(541)346-5922
 

Manuscripts &
Personal Papers

Linda Long
(541)346-1906
llong@uoregon.edu

-----
 

Map Library

Kathleen Stroud
(541)346-3051
kstroud@uoregon.edu

-----
 

Marine Biology
(Oregon Institute of Marine Biology)

Barbara A. Butler
(541)888-2581
butler@uoregon.edu

Craig Young
(541)888-2581
 

Mathematics

Annie Zeidman-Karpinski
(541)346-2663
annie@uoregon.edu

Boris Botvinnik
(541)346-5636
 

Medieval Studies

David Woken
(541)346-1883
dwoken@uoregon.edu

Anne Laskaya
(541)346-1517
 

Molecular Biology

Dean Walton
(541)346-2871
dpwalton@uoregon.edu

-----
 

Music

Ann Shaffer
(541)346-1850
ashaffer@uoregon.edu

Lori Kruckenberg
(541)346-3763
 

Neuroscience

Dean Walton
(541)346-2871
dpwalton@uoregon.edu

William Roberts
(541)346-4961
 

Newspapers

Mark Watson
(541)346-1896
mrwatson@uoregon.edu

-----
 

Oregon Collection

Bruce Tabb
(541)346-1846
btabb@uoregon.edu

-----
 

Pacific Islands Studies

Miriam Rigby
(541)346-7202
ribgy@uoregon.edu

Bill Ayres
(541)346-5119
 

Philosophy

Jeff Staiger
(541)346-2689
jstaiger@uoregon.edu

Rocio Zambrana
(541)346-4844
 

Physical Education & Recreation

Mark Watson
(541)346-1896
mrwatson@uoregon.edu

Chantelle Russell
(541)346-1364
 

Physics

Margaret Bean
(541)346-1876
mbean@uoregon.edu

Raghuveer Parthasarathy
(541)346-2933
 

Planning, Public Policy,
and Management

Jonathan Cain
(541)346-1860
jocain@uoregon.edu

Rich Margerum
(541)346-2526
 

Political Science

Victoria Mitchell
(541)346-3076
vmitch@uoregon.edu

Priscilla Southwell
(541)346-4866
 

Product Design

Edward Teague
(541)346-1954
ehteague@uoregon.edu

Kiersten Muenchinger
(541)346-6891
 

Psychology

Barbara Jenkins
(541)346-1925
jenkins@uoregon.edu

Gordon C. Nagayama Hall
(541)346-4969
 

Recordings

Ann Shaffer
(541)346-1850
ashaffer@uoregon.edu

-----
 

Religious Studies

Barbara Jenkins
(541)346-1925
jenkins@uoregon.edu

------
 
 

Romance Languages

(French, Italian, Spanish)

Jeff Staiger
(541)346-1897
jstaiger@uoregon.edu

David Wacks
(541)346-4029
 

Russian and East European
Studies Center

Heghine Hakobyan
(541)346-1858
heghineh@uoregon.edu

Katya Hokanson
(541)346-3947
 

Science Library

Margaret Bean
(541)346-1876
mbean@uoregon.edu

-----
 

Sociology

Miriam Rigby
(541)346-7202
ribgy@uoregon.edu

Michael Aguilera
(541)346-5059
 
 

South Asian Studies

Miriam Rigby
(541)346-7202
rigby@uoregon.edu

-----
 

Southeast Asian Studies

Kevin McDowell
(541)346-8923
kevinmc@uoregon.edu

Geraldine Moreno Black
(541)346-5113
 

Theater Arts

Edward Teague
(541)346-1954
ehteague@uoregon.edu

Jerry Hooker
(541)346-0070
 

University Archives

Jennifer R. O'Neal
(541)346-1899
joneal@uoregon.edu

-----
 

UO Portland Library &
Learning Commons

Karen Munro
503-412-3673
kmunro@uoregon.edu

-----
 

Women's Studies

Linda Long
(541)346-1906
llong@uoregon.edu

Elizabeth Reis
(541)346-5904

  *Education Library Committee  
   

 

Created by rfisher on Jun 18, 2012 Last updated Dec 22, 2015
1501 Kincaid Street
Eugene, OR
97403-1299
T: (541) 346-3053
F: (541) 346-3485
Donate To the UO Libraries