Undergraduate Poetry Prizes, Reading and Reception

In conjunction with the OPA 2018 Conference

The award ceremony for the first undergraduate poetry contest sponsored by the Oregon Poetry Association and UO Libraries' Special Collections and University Archives will take place on Friday, September 28, 2018 in the Browsing Room at the Knight Library from 4 to 6 PM. Refreshments will be served. 

The two undergraduate winners, Sarah Hovet and Joshua Plack, will be reading, as well as four other poets selected by the Oregon Poetry Association and the University of Oregon. Those poets are Andrew Gonzalez, Amy Miller, Amanda Cox and Tia North.

More information at Oregon Poetry Association.


This event is free and open to the public. Accommodations for people with disabilities will be provided if requested in advance by calling 541-346-3056, or email libadmin@uoregon.edu.