University of Oregon

About Us

snb's picture
Sara Brownmiller
Director, Library Systems
snb@uoregon.edu
541-346-2368

Sara is head of the department, providing management and supervisory support and serves on the Libraries' Administrative Team. She also provides technical support for access to the library's licensed electronic resources (databases, electronic journals and ebooks) and Primo, the library's discovery interface.

Libraries logo in place of portrait
Duncan Barth
Assistant Director, Library Systems
dbarth@uoregon.edu
541-346-1902

Duncan manages the library's network, servers and microcomputers and oversees the selection and purchase of hardware and software for the library, the Learning Commons, and library classrooms. He serves as the supervisor for microcomputer support staff.

Applications Development and Integration

Libraries logo in place of portrait
Jeremy Echols
Analyst Programmer
jechols@uoregon.edu
541-346-8124

Jeremy works on programming projects to support the library's digital collections and instructional-related web applications and workflow automation.

mgalvin's picture
Mary Galvin
Systems Librarian
mgalvin@uoregon.edu
541-346-1864

Mary provides management and support for the library's integrated online library system (Ex Libris).

Libraries logo in place of portrait
Corey Gillen
Analyst Programmer
gillenc@uoregon.edu
541-346-2409

Corey provides programming support for projects throughout the library, working on applications that support library staff and library users.

hkubly's picture
Holli Kubly
Web Services Librarian
hkubly@uoregon.edu
541-346-1914

Holli provides planning, development, support and maintenance of the library web site and services and other major online user interfaces.

tvs's picture
Tyler Stewart
Library Applications Development Coordinator
tvs@uoregon.edu
541-346-1965

Tyler provides applications development support and coordination for library programming systems and projects.

Computer Support Services

Libraries logo in place of portrait
Pat Best
Information Technology Consultant II
pbest@uoregon.edu
541-346-2431

Pat supports the library's microcomputers, with an emphasis on Mac computers for both staff and public users.

Libraries logo in place of portrait
Betsy Kelly
Information Technology Consultant II
bkelly@uoregon.edu
541-346-0762

Betsy supports the library's microcomputers, with an emphasis on staff workstations and user support. She supports both Windows and OS X systems.

Libraries logo in place of portrait
Peter Verrey

pverrey@uoregon.edu
541-346-2681

Peter supports the microcomputers and servers used for Library public computing and the library's electronic classrooms.

Libraries logo in place of portrait
DJ Wyrick
ITC
djwyrick@uoregon.edu
541-346-1912

DJ supports the library's microcomputers, with an emphasis on staff workstations and user support, printers and scanning equipment.

Core Systems and Infrastructure

Libraries logo in place of portrait
Andy Kurzhal
Systems Administrator
akurzhal@uoregon.edu
541-346-2140

Andy supports the library's servers and microcomputers, both staff and public workstations. He investigates, recommends and implements new products and services for the library.

Libraries logo in place of portrait
Peter Verrey

pverrey@uoregon.edu
541-346-2681

Peter supports the microcomputers and servers used for Library public computing and the library's electronic classrooms.

University of Oregon Libraries
1501 Kincaid Street Eugene, OR
97403-1299
T: (541) 346-3053
F: (541) 346-3485
Make a Gift