Academic Technology Advisory Group (ATAG)

The Academic Technology Advisory Group (ATAG) will: provide input and feedback to the ITSC and the Libraries about academic technology issues, services, and initiatives; participate in one or two relevant planning and training initiatives each year; and submit ideas for strategic initiatives and innovation to the CIO, Libraries, and UO IT governance groups. The ATAG may be consulted directly, on occasion, by Information Services or the Libraries when these units want advice about academic technology matters that are not within the scope of the ITSC.


Name Role Term
Shan Anderson Member, SOJC 2 years
Deb Bauer Member, LCB 2 years
Vacant Chair, Libraries Continuing
Franny Gaede Member, Libraries (non-CATO) 2 years
Noreen Hogan Member, Information Services 2 years
Samantha Hopkins Member (alternating), Clark Honors College 2 years
Grant Jacobsen Member, College of Design 1 year
Mark Watson Sponsor Proxy, Office of the Provost Continuing
Rebecca Lindner Member (alternating), Clark Honors College 2 years 
Mike Price Member, CAS (Math) 2 years
TBD Member, Law 2 years
Lee Rumbarger Member, OTP and TEP Continuing
Emily Simnitt Member, CAS (English) 2 years
Andy Strietelmeier Member, SOMD 1 year
Emily Tanner-Smith Member, COE 1 year
Mike Urbancic Member, CAS (Economics) 1 year


Past Members

Thank you for representing the academic needs of your school/college in our shared governance structure and helping us shape academic technology for the UO.

Adriene Lim Sponsor Proxy, Office of the Provost 2018-2019
Rebecca Lindner Member (alternating), Clark Honors College 2018-2019
Roberta Mann Member, Law 2018-2019




Meeting Notes