Enrollment

Enrollment - My professor said my class is on Blackboard. What does this mean?

My professor said my class is on Blackboard. What does this mean?

Blackboard is a web-based tool for teaching. It's easy to use both for faculty building an on-line course and for students. Blackboard can organize your class by hosting assignments, grades, discussion tools, course documents, and more. The Blackboard server can be found at http://blackboard.uoregon.edu. Different professors use Blackboard in different ways, for example:

Enrollment - Why aren't all my courses listed in 'My Courses'

Why aren't all my courses listed in "My Courses"?

Only the courses where a professor is actually planning to use blackboard are listed.  We create all courses, but the professor has to mark the course as "available" for the students to see it.  In a typical term perhaps 2000 courses are eventually marked as available -- about 3/4 of all course enrollments.

Enrollment - How do I find out who is enrolled in my coursesite

How do I find out who is enrolled in my coursesite?

As the instructor of record, you can find out who is officially enrolled in your course by using DuckWeb. You can see who is enrolled as a student in your course by going to the Grade Center.  To do this, click “Grade Center” in the Course Management panel on the left side of the course page, and select “Full Grade Center” from the list that options that drop down.  You will see the full list of student users on the page that this brings you too.

Enrollment - How do I enroll students in my online course

How do I enroll students in my online course?

Enrollment - How do I add my GTF to the coursesite

How do I add my GTF to the coursesite?

Blackboard Basics - One of my students has the wrong email address listed in Blackboard

One of my students has the wrong email address listed in Blackboard.

Enrollment - Why do I still see my classes from last term

Why do I still see my classes from last term?

You might see older courses from up to a year ago on your My UO course list because your teacher can make the course available again to students who received an "Incomplete" and may need access to the old course information to finish it. There is no way to make this only available to just the student in question, so all students who were previously in the course will see that it is active again. It’s nothing to be concerned about, but if it is a nuisance to you, you can hide it by doing the following:

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Enrollment
Created by