Systems Department About Us

About Us

Sara Brownmiller, Director, Library Systems  (541) 346-2368; snb@uoregon.edu
Sara is head of the department, providing management and supervisory support. She also provides technical support for access to the library's licensed electronic resources (databases, electronic journals and ebooks), and is the Women's Studies librarian.

Duncan Barth, Assistant Director, Library Systems  (541) 346-1902; dbarth@uoregon.edu
Duncan manages the library's network, servers and microcomputers and oversees the selection and purchase of hardware and software for the library, the Learning Commons, and library classrooms. He serves as the supervisor for microcomputer support staff.

Jeremy Echols, Library Programmer  (541) 346-1824; jechols@uoregon.edu
Jeremy works on programming projects to support the library's digital collections and instructional-related web applications and workflow automation.

Andy Kurzhal, System Administrator  (541) 346-2140; akurzhal@uoregon.edu
Andy supports the library's servers and microcomputers, both staff and public workstations. He investigates, recommends and implements new products and services for the library.

Will Harmon, Microcomputer Support Technician  (541) 346-1912; wharmon@uoregon.edu
Will supports the library's microcomputers, with an emphasis on staff workstations. He also provides support with software and database applications.

Betsy Kelly, Microcomputer Support Technician  (541) 346-0762; bkelly@uoregon.edu
Betsy supports the library's microcomputers, with an emphasis on staff workstations and user support. She also provides technical and management support for the library's web site and staff intranet.

Tyler Stewart, Web Technical Coordinator  (541) 346-1965; tvs@uoregon.edu
This position provides technical and management support for the library's Web site,  Web services and staff intranet.

Lisa Sieracki, Systems Specialist  (541) 346-1834; sieracki@uoregon.edu
Lisa does troubleshooting, data loading, vendor negotiation, and implements new features of the library's integrated online library system (Innopac).

Peter Verrey, Public Computing Coordinator  (541) 346-2681; pverrey@uoregon.edu
Peter supports the microcomputers and servers used for Library public computing and the library's electronic classrooms.

Scott Austed, Instructional Technology Coordinator (541) 346-1796; austed@uoregon.edu
Scott supports the campus computing labs, supervises the help desk students in at Computer Help Desk in the Knight Library and in the campus computing labs, and provides technical support for the library's Digital Scholarship Center.

Douglas Simpson, Instructional Technology Coordinator (541) 346-1736; dsimpson@uoregon.edu
Doug supports the campus computing labs and classrooms in these labs.   He serves as lead for managing and scheduling the classrooms sharing space with the computing labs and works with faculty to integrate technology tools and content into classroom projects.

 

Created by bkelly on Jun 18, 2012 Last updated Nov 21, 2013