University of Oregon

About Us

Sara Brownmiller, Director, Library Systems  (541) 346-2368; snb@uoregon.edu
Sara is head of the department, providing management and supervisory support. She also provides technical support for access to the library's licensed electronic resources (databases, electronic journals and ebooks), and is the Women's Studies librarian.

Duncan Barth, Assistant Director, Library Systems  (541) 346-1902; dbarth@uoregon.edu
Duncan manages the library's network, servers and microcomputers and oversees the selection and purchase of hardware and software for the library, the Learning Commons, and library classrooms. He serves as the supervisor for microcomputer support staff.

Pat Best, Microcomputer Support Technician  (541) 346-2431; pbest@uoregon.edu
Pat supports the library's microcomputers, with an emphasis on Mac computers for both staff and public users.

Jeremy Echols, Library Programmer  (541) 346-1824; jechols@uoregon.edu
Jeremy works on programming projects to support the library's digital collections and instructional-related web applications and workflow automation.

Mary Galvin, Systems Librarian  (541) 346-1864; mgalvin@uoregon.edu
Mary provides management and support for the library's integrated online library system (Ex Libris).

Betsy Kelly, Microcomputer Support Technician  (541) 346-0762; bkelly@uoregon.edu
Betsy supports the library's microcomputers, with an emphasis on staff workstations and user support. She also provides technical and management support for the library's web site and staff intranet.

Holli Kubly, Web Services Librarian  (541) 346-1914; hkubly@uoregon.edu
Holli provides planning, development, support and maintenance of the library web site and services and other major online user interfaces.

Andy Kurzhal, System Administrator  (541) 346-2140; akurzhal@uoregon.edu
Andy supports the library's servers and microcomputers, both staff and public workstations. He investigates, recommends and implements new products and services for the library.

Tyler Stewart, Web Technical Coordinator  (541) 346-1965; tvs@uoregon.edu
Tyler provides technical and management support for the library's Web site,  Web services and staff intranet.

DJ Wyrick, Microcomputer Support Technician  (541) 346-1912; djwyrick@uoregon.edu
DJ supports the library's microcomputers, with an emphasis on staff workstations and user support.

Peter Verrey, Public Computing Coordinator  (541) 346-2681; pverrey@uoregon.edu
Peter supports the microcomputers and servers used for Library public computing and the library's electronic classrooms.

 

 

Created by bkelly on Jun 18, 2012 Last updated Oct 31, 2016
University of Oregon Libraries
1501 Kincaid Street Eugene, OR
97403-1299
T: (541) 346-3053
F: (541) 346-3485
Make a Gift