Collections Documenting Women in Society Performing Artists and Musicians
Collections Documenting Women in Society
Academics Artists and Architects Authors Children's Authors Collectors and Compilers Family Papers Journalists Missionaries Oregonians Performing Artists and Musicians Pioneers Political and Social Activists Scientists
Performing Artists and Musicians
Bogart, Mayo Methot. (1904-1951)
Memorabilia. 1910-1950. 1 box.
Mayo Methot was a child actress and later the third wife of Humphrey Bogart. The collection includes photographs, letters, and memorabilia.
(CA B633/PH103)
Cummins, Lucile (d. 1975).
Correspondence. 1910-1935. 311 letters.
The letters are descriptions of teaching piano in Oregon and at the Juilliard School of Music in 1935.
(Ax 786)
Kelly, Katherine Wick (1887-1937).
In Frederic C. McConnell Papers. 1913-1968. 4.5 ft.
Katherine Wick Kelly was an actress and playwright with the Cleveland Play House. Her papers include diaries, 1906 to 1926; manuscripts by Kelly; records and notes of the Cleveland Play House; and correspondence.
(Ax 513)
New England Conservatory Club, Portland, Oregon.
Records. 1902-1942. 3 volumes.
The New England Conservatory Club was founded in 1902 by former students of the New England Conservatory of Music in Boston to promote musical interests in Portland, Oregon. The collection includes minute books, programs, and announcements.
(B 161)
Prescott, Nettie, collector.
Scrapbooks. 1884-1890. 2 volumes.
Nettie Prescott collected theater programs from Tacoma, Washington, Boston, Massachusetts, and Portland, Oregon, which she bound into scrapbooks. The collection also includes a holograph letter to Prescott from Emma Abbott, February 18, 1887.
(CA P923)
Speare, Dorothy (1897-1951).
Papers. 1914-1948. 6 ft.
Dorothy Speare was an opera singer, Hollywood writer, and teacher of creative writing at Boston University. The collection includes correspondence; manuscripts, including the play "Prima Donna" that became the motion picture One Night of Love; radio programs; and scrapbooks of her operatic career.
(Ax 366)
Ward, Harriet Lucia (1898-1968).
Papers. 1928-1942. 1 box.
Harriet Lucia Ward was a music teacher, composer and arranger from Portland and Reedsport, Oregon. The collection contains music manuscripts and personal mementos.
(Ax 520)
Williams, Jean (1876-1965).
Papers. 1941-1957. 1 box.
Jean Williams was an English-born composer. The collection includes correspondence, music, manuscripts, published works, clippings, and publicity releases.
(Ax 387)
