Collections Documenting Women in Society Collectors
Collections Documenting Women in Society
Academics Artists and Architects Authors Children's Authors Collectors and Compilers Family Papers Journalists Missionaries Oregonians Performing Artists and Musicians Pioneers Political and Social Activists Scientists
Collectors and Compilers
Song Book. 1858-1859. 1 vol.
Lydia M. Bauer compiled this book of German and English songs, both hymns and ballads, which were written by a member of the Aurora Colony in Oregon.
(F 811 B326)
Collected Proofs. 1 box.
The collection includes a galley proof of Willa Cather\'s Death Comes for the Archbishop and page proofs of Joseph Hergesheimer\'s Tampico, Hope Mirrlees\' Lud-in-the-Mist, and Elinor Wylie\'s Orphan Angel.
Booth, Georgia Belle, collector
Letters and photographs. 1865-1877. 1 folder.
The collection includes two letters from Samuel Headrick, sheriff of Marion County, Oregon, 1865 and 1867; a letter from George W. Case of Eugene, Oregon, 1877; and three photographs of Samuel Headrick and Mrs. Headrick.
Brown, Laura S., collector.
Political cartoons. ca. 1930-1950. 35 items.
Laura Brown, a Portland resident, collected these political cartoons, many of which are by Edward S. "Tige" Reynolds.
Brunig, Mrs. Keith, collector.
Miscellaneous letters. 1863-1864. 6 letters.
The letters, collected by Mrs. Brunig, are from the Civil War Era.
Hendricks, Ida B.
Papers. 1882-1885. 17 pieces.
Ida B. Hendricks graduated from the University of Oregon in 1885. She collected these compositions, orations, and mementos relating to the University of Oregon.
Miller, Lydia Ann.
See Bauer, Lydia M.
Miller, Pherne. (b. 1890)
Pherne Miller collected anything about her uncle, poet and playwright Cincinnatus Hiner "Joaquin" Miller. The collection includes 14 original letters by Joaquin Miller.
Von Rhein, Amy Estes, collector.
Collection. 1890-1950. 4 ft.
This collection of Portland, Oregon memorabilia includes photographs, playbills, clippings, and autographs.
Warner, Gertrude Bass (1863-1951).
Papers. 1914-1920. 4.5 ft.
Gertrude Bass Warner was the founder of the University of Oregon\'s Museum of Art. The collection includes diaries about trips to Japan, notes on Shinto festivals and shrines, and a manuscript entitled When West Meets East, a guide to Japanese Customs.