Enrollment - Why do I still see my classes from last term
Why do I still see my classes from last term?
You might see older courses from up to a year ago on your My UO course list because your teacher can make the course available again to students who received an "Incomplete" and may need access to the old course information to finish it. There is no way to make this only available to just the student in question, so all students who were previously in the course will see that it is active again. It’s nothing to be concerned about, but if it is a nuisance to you, you can hide it by doing the following:
When you log in to Blackboard, where the courses are listed in that module of the page with the header "My Courses", there is a little (usually gray) wheel icon in the upper right hand corner of that page that you can only see if you hover your mouse over the header area. The wheel icon on computers and other electronics is a symbol that usually represents “Settings” for the area or device. Click on that wheel icon and it will open all of your courses and the settings for them.
In this window you can deselect the boxes for the courses you no longer wish to appear in your courses module on Blackboard and then click Submit to save the changes. This will not delete the courses; it will only hide them from that window. You can bring them back later by following the same procedure by re-selecting those courses.
You can also access all of your courses (including the hidden ones) by tabbing over to “Courses” instead of the My UO tab (very top right corner near the Logout link). That’s a quick shortcut to access all courses you are enrolled in without going through the process of un-hiding them.
tags: class, classes, course, courses, list, menu, my uo, previous, old, past, available