Contacting the Science Library UO Science Library

Science Library

Help Topics | Science Library Staff

Chat

Please contact the Science Library by phone: (541) 346-3075
or email: sciref@uoregon.edu
or use this form.

Thanks!

Text Message

(541) 233-0275
This service is free, but text message rates from your cell phone provider may apply.

Questions? Here are some contacts:

Borrowing books
541 346-3075
scidel@uoregon.edu
 
Science Reference (see hours)
541 346-3075
sciref@uoregon.edu
 
Policy and staffing questions (overdue fines, building use, student hiring and supervision)
541 346-2664
lnessel@uoregon.edu (manager)
541 346-2659
jmurray2@uoregon.edu (technology specialist and student supervisor)
 
Course Reserves (to find books on reserve, please use the reserves tab above, or the web page)
541 346-2658
scires@uoregon.edu
 
Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery
541 346-2658
scidel@uoregon.edu
 
Mathematics Library
541-346-3023
mathlib@uoregon.edu
or

541 346-2664
lnessel@uoregon.edu
 
Oregon Institute of Marine Biology Library
541 888-2581 ext 219
butler@uoregon.edu
or
oimbref@uoregon.edu
   

 

Science Library Staff:

Margaret Bean
Head, Science Library. mbean@uoregon.edu, 541-346-1876.
 
Barbara Butler
OIMB Librarian. butler@uoregon.edu, 541-888-2581 ext 219.
 
Jimmy Murray
Technology Specialist & Student Supervisor. jmurray2@uoregon.edu, 541-346-2659.
 
Lara Nesselroad
Manager, Science and Math Libraries. lnessel@uoregon.edu, 541-346-2664.
 
Avis Traver
Reserves, Resource Sharing and Special Processes Clerk. avis@uoregon.edu, 541-346-2658.
 
Dean Walton
Science Reference Librarian. dpwalton@uoregon.edu, 541-346-2871.
 
Brian Westra
Lorry I. Lokey Science Data Services Librarian. bwestra@uoregon.edu, 541-346-2654.
 
Annie Zeidman-Karpinski
Science Reference Librarian. annie@uoregon.edu, 541-346-2663.

 

Created by lnessel on Jun 18, 2012 Last updated Sep 2, 2015