Music Theses and Degree Recitals | UO Music

In this guide:
Browse by degree and year
Browse every year and degree
Find specific items
Where to retrieve items
UO theses and dissertations online

Research Guides

How to find UO School of Music dissertations, theses, lecture documents, and degree recitals

 

Browse a list of titles by degree and year

To browse all documents/recordings by degree and year, use the UO Local Catalog. This information can only be found in the UO-only catalog. To browse, use the  Title tab.

To find

Type in Title

Theses and dissertations

University of Oregon theses school of music

D.M.A. lecture-documents

University of Oregon lecture documents

Degree recital/lecture recordings, 1993 onward

University of Oregon degree recitals

Note: For all theses/recitals/documents, recent (2006 and later) titles are under School of Music and Dance. Older materials are under School of Music.

 

Browse all years and degrees

If you just want a list without the degree and year displaying, use one of these keyword searches in the UO Local Catalog:

  • University of Oregon theses school of music
  • University of Oregon degree recitals
  • University of Oregon lecture documents

 

Find specific items, titles, or authors

School of Music and Dance degree documents and recitals are included in the Libraries' catalog, and they can be found through a regular keyword or advanced search.

 

Where to find items in the library

To get an item once you find it in the catalog look carefully at the information under Location.
 

Location

Where to go

Music

Music Services, 3rd floor of Knight Library

SCA Archiv Storage

Storage. Items must be requested from Special Collections and University Archives and may take several days to arrive. For more information, see http://library.uoregon.edu/speccoll/ or call 541-346-3068

Douglass

Douglass Listening Room, 3rd floor of Knight Library

Knight General collection, Knight Library

Theses and dissertations online

University of Oregon dissertations are also available from Current research @ University of Oregon (access restricted to UO users). The database contains citations and abstracts of dissertations and theses submitted by the University of Oregon and published in UMI's dissertation abstracts database; authorized users may download the full text of dissertations and theses published from 1996 on.

A smaller number of theses and dissertations is available through UO Scholars' Bank. They are located in the Music and Dance Theses and Dissertations collection.
 

Return to top

Music Services home