|
Biological/Medical Articles
- PubMed
THE database for medical sciences. Published by the National Library of Medicine, free to anyone, but use THIS link to get the UO holdings information via the FINDTEXT button.
- Web of Science
The Web of Science includes articles from many aspect of the sciences. Highly recommended.
- Cochrane Library
Top evidence based medicine reviews and trials.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Journals focusing on many medical disciplines and especially nursing and allied health.
- OregonPDF in Health and Performance (was Kinesiology Publications)
Lists theses and dissertations in all fields of health as it relates to physical activity, physical fitness, activities of daily living, work, sport and athletics, recreation, dance, and play.
- MEDLINE
Based on Pubmed, the primary database for the medical sciences. Smaller and with nice user features.
- Biosis
BIOSIS covers original research reports and reviews in biological and biomedical areas. Coverage includes traditional areas of biology, as well as related fields such as plant and animal science, agriculture, pharmacology and ecology.
- Academic Search Premier
ASP provides full text for over 3,600 academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 4,500 journals. This is a good database to use if you're researching a multidisiplinary aspect of exercise or sport.
- Google Scholar
Google for academics. Be sure to set up LIBRARY LINKS in Scholar Preferences, either from the gear icon on the black navigation bar or by setting it up from the page below: http://scholar.google.com/intl/en/scholar/librarylinks.html
|
ATC resources
- PubMed
THE database for medical sciences. Published by the National Library of Medicine, free to anyone, but use THIS link to get the UO holdings information via the FINDTEXT button.
- SPORTDiscus
Sport Discus provides extensive, interdisciplinary coverage of sport-related topics from approximately 300 sport and physical education periodicals from 1949 to present.
- Web of Science
The Web of Science includes articles from many aspect of the sciences. Highly recommended.
- OregonPDF in Health and Performance (was Kinesiology Publications)
Lists theses and dissertations in all fields of health as it relates to physical activity, physical fitness, activities of daily living, work, sport and athletics, recreation, dance, and play.
- Cochrane Library
Top evidence based medicine reviews and trials.
- Academic Search Premier
ASP provides full text for over 3,600 academic, social sciences, humanities, general science, education and multi-cultural journals. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 4,500 journals. This is a good database to use if you're researching a multidisiplinary aspect of exercise or sport.
- PsycNet, 1984 to present
PsycNet covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, and others from 1872 to the present. Often a good database to find the psychological attendants of a specific sport.
|