Jump to Navigation
University of Oregon
UO Home | Dept Index
Search Library Website
chat is offline
chat with a librarian
chat is offline
  •  Libraries Home
  •  Find Resources
  •  Research Assistance
  •  Library Services
  •  About the Libraries
  • :: Ask a Librarian
  • :: My Account
  • :: Mobile Site

Research in Psychology

Psychology

Contact Barbara Jenkins, Psychology Librarian
jenkins@uoregon.edu  541/346-1925

Also See Advanced Guide

 

Journal Article Databases 

  • PsycNET (PyscINFO)
  • Web of Science
  • PubMed
  • Google Scholar
  • Psychology & Behavioral Sciences (Ebsco)

Journals by Publisher Package

  • Elsevier (ScienceDirect) Online
  • MIT CogNet (MIT's Publications)
  • APA PsycArticles (included in PsycNet)
  • Sage Journals Online

Research Reviews

  • Annual Review of Psychology
  • Annual Review of Clinical Psychology
  • Annual Review of Neuroscience

E-Books, Handbooks, & Encyclopedias

  • Encyclopedia of Children, Adolescents, and the Media
  • Encyclopedia of Industrial and organizational psychology
  • Encyclopedia of Multicultural Psychology
  • Encyclopedia of Psychology (Corsini)
  • Encyclopedia of Psychological Assessment
  • Encyclopedia of Social Measurement
  • The Handbook of Brain Theory and Neural Networks 
  • Handbook of Child Psychology
  • MIT CogNet - MIT Press Full Text Books
  • MIT Encyclopedia of the Cognitive Sciences

Journal Rankings and Other Digital Research Tools

  • Journal Rankings - ISI Journal Citation Reports
  • Journal Rankings - Eigenfactor Journal & Article Influence
  • Manage Your Citations  - EndNote Web & Zotero
  • Digital Research Tools - Web Tools

 

 

  • All Research Guides
    • By Subject
    • Class Guides
    • How-to
  • Citing Sources
  • Ask A Librarian

1501 Kincaid Street, Eugene, OR 97403-1299 | T: (541) 346-3053 | F: (541) 346-3485

University of Oregon Facebook Fan Page Link University of Oregon Twitter Page Link University of Oregon Library News RSS Feed Link
  • Contact Us |
  • Make a Gift |
  • Mobile Site