Political Science Research - Web Resources
Back to Starting Research in Political Science
Official government sites
- FDSys the Federal Digital System
Provides free online access to official Federal Government publications (full text).
- MetaLib - From GPO, the U.S. Government Printing Office
A federated search engine that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online.
- OREGON.gov - The Oregon government home page
- The Oregon Blue Book
The official state directory and fact book about all levels of government in Oregon
- USA.gov The U.S. government's official web portal
- For more, see the UO Libraries Government Information web page
Specialized Web Guides and Databases
- Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
A full-text database that includes conference proceedings, journals, working papers, policy briefs and other documents from think tanks and policy organizations concerned with international relations.
- Digital National Security Archive.
comprehensive collection of primary source documents on U.S. national security issues.
- Elections and Voting. Collection of links by the Government Documents Roundtable of the American Library Association.
- Politics1: A guide to U.S. politics and elections information.
- Sunlight Foundation A non-profit, nonpartisan organization "that uses the power of the Internet to catalyze greater government openness and transparency, and provides new tools and resources for media and citizens, alike." Information about U.S. politics and government, connections, campaign finance, and more.
- Who Rules? An Internet Guide to Power Structure Research
An excellent guide, created by UO Sociology professor Val Burris, to resources that help you trace the distribution of resources, formal and informal social networks, and much more, linking individuals, groups, and corporations to political power.