NewsBank Subject Collections University of Oregon Libraries
NewsBank Subject Collections
NewsBank is a collection of hundreds of thousands of newspaper articles chosen from over 100 newspapers in the United States. The full text of the articles are on microfiche. The microfiche set covers 1970 to 1995, is arranged into 21 different subject areas, and is kept in the Microforms unit of the Knight Library, in the Library of Congress catalogued range of microfiche cabinets. . The indexes for this set are located throughout the Knight Library. One index is in the Microforms unit itself and covers 1984-1995. Other more specific indexes for each of the 21 subject areas are located throughout the library (see below).
- NewsBank: Introduction, Guide to Index, 1977
- KNIGHT AI 3 .N556
- NewsBank: Name Index, 1973-1981
- KNIGHT AI 3 .N557
- NewsBank Index, 1983-1996
- KNIGHT AI 3 .N559
Indexes the following NewsBank sections: Business and economic development, Consumer affairs, Education, Employment, Environment, Government structure, Health, Housing and urban renewal (1982), Housing and land development (1983- ), International affairs and defense, Law and order (1982), Law and legal systems (1983- ), Political development, Social relations, Transportation, Welfare and poverty (1982), and Welfare and social problems (1983- ). - Arts and Literature, 1990-1996
- MICROFICHE NX 1 .A77
- Business and Economic Development, 1974-1996
- MICROFICHE HC 101 .N4
KNIGHT HC 101 .N4 (Index, 1974-1981) - Consumer Affairs, 1973-1996
- MICROFICHE HC 110 .C63
- Education, 1970-1996
- MICROFICHE L 11 .N489
KNIGHT L 11 .N489 (Index, 1970-1981) - Employment, 1970-1996
- MICROFICHE HD 5724 .N44
KNIGHT HD 5724 .A44 (Index, 1970-1981) - Environment, 1970-1996
- MICROFICHE TD 172 .N48
KNIGHT TD 172 .N48 (Index, 1970-1981) - Film and Television, 1975, 1982-1993
- MICROFICHE PN 1993 .N4
KNIGHT PN 1993 .N4 (Index, 1982-1993) - Fine Arts and Architecture, 1975, 1983-1993
- MICROFICHE N 1 .N4
KNIGHT N 1 .N4 (Index, 1982-1993) - Government Structure, 1970-1996
- MICROFICHE JK 1 .N42
KNIGHT JK 1 .N42 (Index, 1970-1981) - Health, 1970-1996
- MICROFICHE RA 445 .N47
- Housing and Land Development, 1983-1996
- MICROFICHE HD 7293 .A1 N4
- Housing and Urban Renewal, 1970-1981
- MICROFICHE HD 7293 .A1 N4
KNIGHT HD 7293 .A1 N4 (Index) - International Affairs and Defense, 1983-1996
- MICROFICHE JX 1 .I577
- Law and Legal Systems, 1983-1996
- MICROFICHE KF 9223 .A73 N47
- Law and Order, 1970-1981
- MICROFICHE KF 9223 .A73 N47
KNIGHT KF 9223 .A73 N47 (Index, 1970-1981) - Literature, 1975-1996
- MICROFICHE PN 2 .N4
KNIGHT PN 2 .N4 (Index, 1982-1993) - Minority Economic Development, 1970-1973
- MICROFICHE HD 2346 .U5 N44
KNIGHT HD 2346 .U5 N44 (Index) - Performing Arts, 1975-1993
- MICROFICHE PN 1560 .N4
KNIGHT PN 1560 .N4 (Index, 1983-1993) - Political Development, 1970-1996
- MICROFICHE JK 1 .N44
KNIGHT JK 1 .N44 (Index, 1970-1981) - Race Relations, 1970-1973
- MICROFICHE HN 59 .N4
KNIGHT HN 51 .N4 (Index) - Science and Technology, 1990-1996
- MICROFICHE Q 223.2 .S34
- Social Relations, 1974-1996
- MICROFICHE HN 59 .N4
KNIGHT HN 51 .N4 (Index, 1974-1981) - Transportation, 1970-1996
- MICROFICHE HE 203 .N44
KNIGHT HE 203 .N44 (Index 1970-1981) - Welfare and Poverty, 1970-1981
- MICROFICHE HV 91 .N47
KNIGHT HV 91 .N47 (Index) - Welfare and Social Problems, 1983-1986
- MICROFICHE HV 91 .N47
