Finding Grants & Foundation Information

Finding Grants & Foundation Information

 

The UO Libraries belong to the national Funding Information Network

Foundation Center Logo

As a subscriber to this network, we provide access to an array grant and foundation information.

Foundation Center Resources   

Online Resources

These databases are available to everyone in the UO Libraries and to remotely to UO students, staff, and faculty:

Finding grants:

  Foundation Directory Online Professional:  "Updated weekly, Foundation Directory Online Professional provides access to essential facts on grantmakers and their funding activities worldwide."

  Foundation Grants to Individuals Online:  "Find sources for scholarships, fellowships, grants, awards and other financial support from foundations for individuals." 

Information about the world of philanthropy:

Philanthropy News DigestPhilanthropy News Digest (PND) a daily news service of the Foundation Center, is a compendium, in digest form, of philanthropy-related articles and features culled from print and electronic media outlets nationwide.

Print Resources

The Knight Library Reference area contains a variety of grant print resource published by The Foundation Center. A selected list is below.

  • The Foundation Center's Guide to Proposal Writing
  • The Foundation Center's Guide to Winning Proposals
  • The Foundation Directory
  • Foundation Fundamentals
  • The Foundation 1000
  • Guide to Funding for International and Foreign Programs
  • Guide to U.S. Foundations, Their Trustees, Officers, and Donors
  • National Directory of Corporate Giving

Oregon Foundations

Using Grant Information

Grant information may be used by any member of the public. The print collection does not circulate, but photocopiers and scanners are available. Information provided by computers usually can be printed for a small per page fee or downloaded . Users do their own research; librarians at the Reference Desk are available to offer basic assistance.

Workshops

The UO Library will be offering occasional workshops on finding grants and foundation information. To find out more, contact Katy Lenn klenn@uoregon.edu.