Business Research Guide

 

BUSINESS RESEARCH GUIDE

Contact Kaiping Zhang, Business/Economics Librarian, at kzhang@uoregon.edu or (541) 346-1960.

For specific business research topics or course related guides, please see:

 

Business Resources


Starting Your Research

The following is a selected list of resources for starting research in Business. These resources can help you identify a topic for your research. Some provide an overview of a specific issue and suggest other materials which might be useful for your research. Others help you to notice a topic that might be of interest to you.

DICTIONARIES

Dictionary of Business and Management online
Dictionary of Human Resource Management DOCS REF HF 5549 .A23 D53
Dictionary of Marketing online
Dictionary of Accounting online

ENCYCLOPEDIAS

Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance DOCS REF HF 5381 .E52 2005
International Directory of Company Histories online
Encyclopedia of World Trade DOCS REF HF 1373 .W67 2005
Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society DOCS REF HF 5387 .E53 2008
Encyclopedia of Career Development online
Wiley International Encyclopedia of Marketing DOC-LC HF 5415 .W54 2011
Encyclopedia of Sports Management and Marketing online
Advertising Age Encyclopedia of Advertising DOCS REF HF 5803 .A38 2003

Finding Articles

Select field (all fields, title, author, subject) from the drop box and then enter keywords to retrieve business-related articles.

  • Use the databases listed in Business Databases page for information on companies, industries, advertising, consumer goods, life styles, countries & cultures, law & regulations, markets, non-profit organizations or entrepreneurship and more.

Finding Books

Finds books, videos, music, journal articles, journal titles, and other information sources available through the University of Oregon Libraries. UO WorldCat results are presented in ordered based on how quickly a UO researcher can obtain the item: items held by the UO Libraries appear on top, items held by Summit libraries appear next, then items that are held only by libraries outside the Orbis Cascade Alliance (Summit libraries) appearing last.

Searches for materials that are owned by the UO Libraries.

Selected Web Resources

 

Return to top