This guide lists key web sites dealing with sustainable architecture. For more assistance, contact Ed Teague, subject specialist for architectural areas.
- LEED--EB for existing buildings : reference guide. Washington, DC : U.S. Green Building Council, c2006. AAA REF TH880 .L443 2006
- New construction reference guide version 2.2.2nd ed.Washington, D.C. : U.S. Green Building Council, 2006.
- LEED--CI for commercial interiors : reference guide. Version 2.0, 3rd ed. Washington, DC : U.S. Green Building Council , c2006. AAA REF TH880 .L44 2006
- Core & shell development, version 2.0 : reference guide. Washington, D.C. : U.S. Green Building Council, 2006. AAA REF NA2542.36 .U8 2006
- Green Building Source Guide. State of Oregon's guide provides links to Web sites providing technical and philosophical information on green building in Oregon and beyond.
Databases & Other Reference Sources
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals. The Avery Index covers the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation,and interior design and decoration. It contains more than 550,000 thousand entries surveying over 700 American and international journals including scholarly, popular, and professional periodical literature worldwide. Indexing begins with periodicals dating from the mid-1930s with selective coverage going back to 18th century publications.
- Energy Citations Database. Department of Energy. Includes full-text research results in areas such as green design, environmental science, geology, engineering, climatology, oceanography, and related disciplines.
- University of Oregon Sustainability Database. Access to a variety of sustainability projects at UO.
- Web of Science. The Web of Science provides access to both the Science Citation Index (SCI) Expanded and Social Science Citation Index (SSCI). The database can be searched by words in article titles and abstracts, by author, by journal, and to look for cited references.
Web sites, gateways, & blogs
- BuildingGreen Suite. - The BuildingGreen Suite is an online resource for environmentally sensitive design and construction. This site provides access to GreenSpec, a resource for green product listings; current and past issues of Environmental Building News; and over 150 project case studies featuring green design.
- GreenSource. - Included in the McGraw Hill Construction site (construction.com), GreenSource provides news, detailed project information, product directories, forums, and links to key blos.
- USGBC: U. S. Green Building Council - A leading non-profit organization in the dedicated to sustainable building design and construction. Developers of the LEED building rating system. The USGBC site is a comprehensive source for green and sustainable design.