Department & Staff Directory: All Ranked Faculty


The University of Oregon Libraries faculty members provide a wide range of services in support of the teaching and research mission at the University of Oregon, as well as contributing to a number of professional roles and responsibilities on campus.

Librarians hold academic faculty status with rank, and are non-tenured. Contracts are fixed-term and renewable. Professional growth and service in keeping with university and library standards for promotion and retention is expected. They are involved in a broad spectrum of national and international professional organizations, associations, and scholarship.


B C D E F G H J K L M N O P R S T W Z

NameTitlePhoneEmail
- B -
Barlous, Jaye Assistant Librarian, Law Reference Librarian (541)346-1901 barlous@uoregon.edu
Bean, Margaret Associate Librarian, Head, Science Libraries (541)346-1876 mbean@uoregon.edu
Bonamici, Andrew R Senior Librarian, Associate Univ Librarian for Media and Instructional Services (541)346-2682 bonamici@uoregon.edu
Brownmiller, Sara N Professor, Director, Library Systems (541)346-2368 snb@uoregon.edu
Butler, Barbara A Professor, Science Librarian, OIMB (541)888-2581 butler@uoregon.edu
- C -
Cain, Jonathan Officer of Instruction, Government Information Librarian (541)346-1860 jocain@uoregon.edu
Campbell, Damon Assistant Librarian, Acquisitions Librarian (541)346-3062 dcamp@uoregon.edu
- D -
Dorhofer, Bronwyn Assistant Librarian, Access Services and Outreach Librarian (503)412-3672 dorhofer@uoregon.edu
- E -
Estlund, Karen Associate Librarian, Head, Digital Scholarship Center (541)346-1854 kestlund@uoregon.edu
- F -
Fowler, David Associate Professor, Head, Licensing, Grants Administration & Collection Analysis (541)346-1839 dcfowler@uoregon.edu
Fox, James D Associate Librarian, Head, Special Collections & University Archives (541)346-1904 jdfox@uoregon.edu
Frantz, Paul Professor, Head, Reference and Research Services (541)346-1880 pfrantz@uoregon.edu
- G -
Georgitis, Nathan Associate Librarian, Digital Collections Librarian (541)346-1852 nathang@uoregon.edu
Grenci, Mary Associate Librarian, Serials Team Leader (541)346-5607 mgrenci@uoregon.edu
- H -
Hakobyan, Heghine Associate Librarian, Slavic Librarian (541)346-1858 heghineh@uoregon.edu
Herbst, Joni L Associate Professor, Technical Services Law Librarian (541)346-1655 herbst@uoregon.edu
Homo, Kira Assistant Librarian, Electronic Records Archivist (541)346-2487 khomo@uoregon.edu
Hyatt, Mary Ann Professor, Director, Law Library (541)346-3097 mahyatt@uoregon.edu
- J -
Jenkins, Barbara B Professor, Director, Instruction and Campus Partnerships (541)346-1925 jenkins@uoregon.edu
- K -
Kays, Stephanie Assistant Librarian, Archivist for Collections Management (541)346-1597 skays2@uoregon.edu
Ketchum, David Assistant Librarian, Resource Sharing Librarian (541)346-1884 dketchum@uoregon.edu
- L -
Lenn, Kathleen Professor, Social Sciences Librarian/Education (541)346-3072 klenn@uoregon.edu
Lim, Adriene Senior Librarian, Dean of Libraries and Phillip H. Knight Chair (541)346-1892 alim@uoregon.edu
Long, Linda J Senior Librarian, Manuscripts Librarian (541)346-1906 llong@uoregon.edu
- M -
Majdic, Michael Professor, Video Producer/Director (541)346-1945 majdic@uoregon.edu
Mc Dowell, Kevin Assistant Librarian, Japanese Studies Librarian (541)346-8923 kevinmc@uoregon.edu
McGrath, Kelley Associate Librarian, Team Leader, Metadata Management Librarian (541)346-8232 kelleym@uoregon.edu
Midkiff, Stephanie Associate Librarian, Law Reference Librarian (541)346-1661 smidkiff@uoregon.edu
Miller, Ann Associate Librarian, Head, Collection Services (541)346-3064 aemiller@uoregon.edu
Mitchell, Victoria S Associate Librarian, Social Sciences Data Services & Government Documents Librarian (541)346-3076 vmitch@uoregon.edu
Munro, Karen Associate Librarian, Head, UO Portland Library/Learning Commons (503)412-3673 kmunro@uoregon.edu
- N -
Nesbit, Angus B Associate Librarian, Law Reference Librarian (541)346-1673 anesbit@uoregon.edu
- O -
O'Neal, Jennifer Assistant Librarian, Corrigan Solari University Historian and Archivist (541)346-1899 joneal@uoregon.edu
- P -
Peterson, Elizabeth Associate Librarian, Humanities Librarian & Curator of Moving Images (541)346-3047 emp@uoregon.edu
- R -
Reynolds, Kelly C. Assistant Librarian, Law Reference Librarian (541)346-1567 kellycr@uoregon.edu
Rigby, Miriam Assistant Librarian, Social Sciences Librarian (541)346-7202 rigby@uoregon.edu
Robare, Lori P Professor, Monographic Catalog Team Leader (541)346-1848 lrobare@uoregon.edu
Russell, John Associate Librarian, Scholarly Communications Librarian (541)346-2689 johnruss@uoregon.edu
- S -
Shaffer, Ann Assistant Librarian, Music Librarian (541)346-1850 ashaffer@uoregon.edu
Simic, Julia Associate Professor, Metadata and Digital Production Librarian (541)346-2209 jsimic@uoregon.edu
Slight-Gibney, Nancy Professor, Director, Library Resource Management and Assessment (541)346-1831 nsg@uoregon.edu
Staiger, Jeffrey Associate Librarian, Humanities Librarian/Romance Languages (541)346-1897 jstaiger@uoregon.edu
Stambaugh, Laine NTTF, Senior Librarian, Human Resources Librarian (541)346-1895 lastamba@uoregon.edu
Stave, Thomas A Professor/Off of Adm Ret Rehire, Head, Document Center (541)346-3060 tstave@uoregon.edu
Stroud, Kathleen Assistant Librarian, David and Nancy Petrone Map/GIS Librarian (541)346-3051 kstroud@uoregon.edu
- T -
Tabb, Bruce H Associate Professor, Special Collections Librarian (541)346-1846 btabb@uoregon.edu
Teague, Edward H Professor, Head, AAA Library (541)346-1954 ehteague@uoregon.edu
Tran, Ngoc-Yen Assistant Librarian, Outreach & Student Engagement Librarian (541)346-8782 yentran@uoregon.edu
Tsutsui, Ilona Assistant Librarian, Law Collections and Electronic Resources Librarian (541)346-1657 itsutsui@uoregon.edu
- W -
Walton, Dean Associate Professor, Science Librarian (541)346-2871 dpwalton@uoregon.edu
Wang, Daphne Associate Librarian, East Asian Catalog Team Leader (541)346-1856 dwang@uoregon.edu
Watson, Mark R Senior Librarian, Associate University Librarian for Research Services (541)346-1896 mrwatson@uoregon.edu
Westra, Brian Associate Librarian, Lorry I. Lokey Science Data Services Librarian (541)346-2654 bwestra@uoregon.edu
Woken, David Assistant Librarian, History & Latin American Studies Librarian (541)346-1883 dwoken@uoregon.edu
- Z -
Zeidman-Karpinski, Annie Associate Professor, Science & Technology Services Librarian (541)346-2663 annie@uoregon.edu
Zhang, Kaiping Associate Librarian, Business/Economics Librarian (541)346-1960 kzhang@uoregon.edu

Return To Top
Department & Staff Directory Home