University of Oregon

About Us


A major department of the University of Oregon Libraries, the Center for Media and Educational Technologies (CMET) provides a wide range of technology services and facilities that directly enable and enhance the University's mission. These include design, specification, training, and support of technologies in UO classrooms and learning spaces; broadcast-quality video production and distribution; lecture capture and media streaming; and interactive media development. The Center plays a central role in evaluation, development, and deployment of emerging technologies.


Employment Opportunities


Student Assistants: CMET offers a wide range of outstanding work opportunities for students. For more information, contact Library Personnel Services.

 

For other available Library positions, please refer to the Library Human Resources page.

 

CMET Staff

Helen Y. Chu, Associate Dean of Libraries and Chief Academic Technology Officer
541-346-1235, helenc@uoregon.edu

Nina Fox, Interim Associate Director of CMET
541-346-1942, ninafox@uoregon.edu

Ward Biaggne, Videographer
541-346-1815, 
wbiaggne@uoregon.edu

Lynette Boone, Videographer
541-346-1943, lboone@uoregon.edu

Tim Boshart, LMS Administrator
541-346-1942, tboshart@uoregon.edu

Tyler Brandt, IT Integrator
541-346-7985, tbrandt5@uoregon.edu

Stefanie Dupray, Educational Technology Support Specialist
541-346-1833, sdupray@uoregon.edu

Pat Fellows, Instructional Technologist & Designer
541-346-8024, pfellows@uoregon.edu

Stan Hall, Classroom Technology & Interim Video Services Manager
541-346-1944, 
shall@uoregon.edu

Amy Keene, Capital Projects & AV Design Manager
541-346-7404, ankeene@uoregon.edu

Mike Majdic, Video Producer
541-346-1945, 
majdic@uoregon.edu

Edward Mason, AV Systems Engineer
541-346-7466, edmason@uoregon.edu

Karen Matson, Instructional Technologist & Designer
541-346-1820, kmatson@uoregon.edu

David Peterson, Classroom Technology Specialist
541-346-1941, dmpeters@uoregon.edu

Scott Roshak, AV Integration Programmer/Engineer
541-346-8195, sroshak@uoregon.edu

Ryan Rusby, CMET Services Coordinator
541-346-1957, 
rrusby@uoregon.edu

Ramiro Vasquez, AV Systems Engineer
541-346-1836, vasquezr@uoregon.edu

 

 

Created by sdehart on Jun 18, 2012 Last updated Sep 1, 2016
University of Oregon Libraries
1501 Kincaid Street Eugene, OR
97403-1299
T: (541) 346-3053
F: (541) 346-3485
Make a Gift